Elected Officials


The town of Greenwich is governed by a number of elected officials. These include:

The Board of Selectmen Office is the focal point of Greenwich town government. Along with its many responsibilities and duties, the Office works to keep an open line of communication between government and the people it serves.

  • First Selectman: Peter Tesei – (203) 622-7710
  • Selectman: John Toner – (203) 622-7714
  • Selectman: Drew Marzullo – (203) 622-7706

The Town is governed by a Representative Town Meeting. Every two years Greenwich residents elect fellow citizens to serve as members.

Today’s RTM consists of 230 members elected by the voters in the town’s 12 districts. RTM delegates run on a non-partisan basis, serve without compensation, and are elected for a two-year term. Among their responsibilities:

  • Approve all expenditures by the town over $5,000
  • Approve or reject nominations to town bodies as made by the Selectmen
  • Decide whether the town shall accept federal or state funds for town projects
  • Create special committees to deal with particular subjects such as labor contracts, claims, and redistricting

Residents interested in serving as RTM delegates should contact their District leader to get involved.

For a complete list of local elected officials, please visit the Town of Greenwich’s official website.


House of Representatives

House District 149


Committees: Finance Revenue and Bonding, General Bonding Sub-Committee, Insurance and Real Estate

210 Round Hill Rd
Greenwich, CT 06831-3357


House District 150


Committees: Children, Energy and Technology, Higher Education and Employment Advancement

7 Tingue Street
Greenwich, CT 06830-6922


House District 151


Committees: Banks, Commerce, Executive and Legislative Nominations

35 MacArthur Drive
Old Greenwich, CT 06870-1221


State Senate

Senate District 36


Committees: Commerce, Finance Revenue and Bonding, Legislative Management, Transportation

123 Meadow Rd
Riverside, CT 06878-2521



U.S. House of Representatives

Greenwich is in Connecticut 4th District in the U.S. House of Representatives.

Connecticut District 4


Committees: House Committee on Financial Services, House Permanent Select Committee on Intelligence

Stamford, CT Office

888 Washington Boulevard, 10th Floor
Stamford, CT 06901

Washington, DC Office

1227 Longworth House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515

U.S. Senate

Connecticut’s two senators in the United State Senate are:


706 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510

(202) 224-2823

Contact: www.blumenthal.senate.gov/contact/


136 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510

(202) 224-4041

Contact: www.murphy.senate.gov/contact